Ellen Bailey Share the Light Award


Nominations are now closed as of March 12, 2018


The Ellen Bailey Share the Light Award










An outstanding advanced practice nurse will be recognized each year in memory of Ellen Bailey. Ellen was a true leader in advanced practice in Kentucky and one of the original founders of the KCNPNM. She demonstrated a lifelong dedication to clinical practice, service and teaching. The recipient of this award should emulate Ellen's style of quiet leadership, clinical excellence, service to the profession, and quality patient care.


Past winners of this distinguished award are: 2017 Whitney A. Nash, PhD, APRN; 2016 Catherine M. Waits; 2015 Sally Siebert; 2014 Alyce Goodman; 2013 Kathy Wheeler; 2010 Pam King (Columbia);  2009 Bobbi K. Andriakos, ARNP; 2008 Sheila Ward, CNM, PMHNP; 2007 Larry Kelley; 2006 Judy Kantlehner; 2005 Delwin Jacoby; 2004 Kathy Whelan.

Criteria for Consideration:

1. Engaged in active advanced clinical practice in Kentucky
2. Evidence of service to the profession
3. Evidence of strong clinical competence
4. Evidence of quiet leadership
5. Evidence of community involvement

We welcome you to submit your nominee via the following form. You will find the capability to submit a personal letter of recommendation at the end by way of file upload. Contact the office if you need assistance.

Nominate your colleague no later than March 1, 2018.

Donate to the Ellen Bailey Share the Light Award

more Calendar

Regional Meeting Paducah

Regional Meeting Lexington

Regional Meeting Louisville

Kentucky 5th Annual Viral Hepatitis Conference

Pharmacy Potpourri: Updates in the Treatment of Chronic Conditions

Pharmacy Potpourri: Updates in the Treatment of Chronic Conditions

Medication Safety & Quality: Pearls for Advanced Practical Nurses

Association Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal